Saturday, October 29, 2011

What's on Mish's Mind (besides her hair and hat)





So you're wearing a hat today, Mish? Well....yes, as a matter of fact. Aren't you? These are things on my mind today:

-the word CHALLENGE
-swinging on a swing til I get dizzy
-relationships and how we need other people (wow...mish....getting pretty deep there, aren't ya?) (deep in what? the abyss?)
-I'm wondering what KrazyK will choose to eat for lunch.
-Why itunes isn't repeating the song that I wanted.
-When will I pick up that paintbrush?
-Where IS my paintbrush?
-You mean, you only have ONE?  That's sad, mish. really sad.
-I have more than one...silly billy!
-My name isn't Billy.
Oh, sorry
-I haven't had enough water today.
-Why did God choose that the leaves turn the colors of the leaves this way?
-What would the world look like if the leaves of the trees were blue, a bright bright blue, a light periwinkle, turquoise, and lavendar?
-They'd look like flowers, mish, that's what.
You know what i mean!!
-What if leaves were SILVER???
-I think that would be sparkly.

-Back to the word CHALLENGE.  I don't like that word. How can I challenge you today, I wonder?  I've been thinking on this since my eyelids first opened today.  Why, oh why would I want to challenge YOU, my dear precious viewers? Well, because if I don't challenge you, who will?  Just think of all the possibilities. (wow i had a hard time spelling "possibilities"...that's why i CHALLENGED myself to type it again.) Why a CHALLENGE?  (yeah, and why in ALL CAPS, mish?)  Well maybe it's because I (i me mish) have been challenged a lot lately.  And I don't wanna be alone. haha.  Sometimes it's nice to be alone, sometimes it isn't.  I don't want to be the only one being challenged.  Why? Because it hurts.  Challenge isn't even a fun word to even say.  Think about it. Say it. (not "it", say "challenge")  CHAL - INGE.  I don't really like the hard "ch", the "ll's" are ok, and the g  - hmmm maybe the word is quite balanced in sound.  But I don't like it. 
CHALLENGE. 
CHAMPION. 
ooooh

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Them Bones, Them Bones

Nothing like a cold Pepsi, good friends, and a cozy blanket to brighten your day!




Cal Bones.  bum bum
Cal Bones. Bum bum
Do you know Cal Bones?
You should.
You should.

Do you like Cal Bones?
Do you like him in a tree?
Do you like Cal laughing with me?
If Cal were your pal, you'd giggle all day.
If Cal were your pal, you'd be made of hay.

Hey I am not made of hay.
Hey you say?
No, HAY I SAID.
Get that song out of your head.
What's that upstairs in between Cal's ears?
Why it's more than Mish has, we fear!

Stop laughing at me Cal.
Stop looking at me Cal.
Stop singing my favorite song, Cal.
Stop stop stop
Funny bones Cal Bones!

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Are there skeletons in your closet?

What the skeletons in your closet do when you're not home. 



That would scare me.  Imagine, opening your closet and whamm-o - a skeleton jumps out and says BOO. Just like that. Full of excitement.  After all, he's never ever heard the term/phrase skeletons in your closet before. It's such a fresh new idea! Mish, where for out thou mish!  So I must say this:


Reasons to have a skeleton friend:

1 - He's funny
2 - Why is he a he? i mean, how can ya tell?
3 - oh don't be silly.
4 - He doesn't say much.
5 - Why not?
6 - I really don't know.
7 - Maybe he's shy?
8 - Maybe his momma didn't teach him many words?
9 - Yeah, like all he knows to say is the words to the song, "Hello my baby, hello my darling..."
10 - I love the Michigan J. Frog.
11 - I miss him, actually.
12 - ACTUALLY.....we were talking about CAL.
13 - Who's Cal???
14 - oh come on!!! He's the skeleton, ya dummy!!
15 - Hey, I'm not a dummy, ya mummy.
16 - Maybe Cal is your mummy's dummy?
17 - Don't be calling my mummy dummy.
18 - I didn't.
19 - How could I, I don't have her number. 
20 - HAHAHAHAHA MISH!
21 - Not very funny, this I know. However, it's still early.
22 - Just wait til you hear Cal sing! Figggggarrrooo
23 - oh wait....that, that was me.
24 - blushing...

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Happy Half Bday to meeee!!!!

I almost forgot!!! Half Birthday Day!! How COULD I be so stuuupid!!! Anyway, this is how I enjoyed it. But at the time I didn't know it was my half birthday, so I was simply enjoying it for the joy of enjoyment enjoying joy! JOYS! 


Isn't he cute? More about him later.  But the Pepsi was goo-oood!
See - it expires on 11-11-11 !!! and I enjoyed it on 7-20-11 (why that matters, i forget!)

a painting we will go....

so i've been painting up a storm lately.  How does one paint up a storm? Well...first you start with a lil blue, for the sky.  Then you add in some gray. Or maybe start with some white....then mix in a teeny tiny bit o' black and walaa - you have a storm!!! That youuuu painted! (Oh mish, I get it.) Good!

My painting has preoccupied my brain (imagine that! something preoccupying your brain. Did I spell that right? hmmm....) that I forgot I wanted to do some things with this lil bloggy blog blog blog bloggerton. Thankfully.....yes, THANK-FULLY (who's Fully) hahahahaha oh that made me laugh. umm...where was I? I think I was still sitting right here. Oh yes, yes this is true.  I saw some of my pics and wam-o! Blog-brain alerted!

Oh how I long to see this again! AAHHH SNOW BANK!! hehe

Summer Mish. Why I took this pic I'll never know, and neither will you, but it makes me laugh nonetheless. Esp. cuz it's blurry!


Maybe it's high time you started painting up a storm, ey? 

Monday, June 27, 2011

They're baaaaack

Who's back? Mish? Me, Myself and I and Mish! We're back! Back to what? Back to losing my mind, that's what! Oh it is great.  I've had a week thus far to sit and stare into the abyss that is my brain (can we say echo! echo! echo! - ok, ok, you don't have to say it that many times...sheesh)

Anywayyyyyy....I've started something today. And that, my dear friends, is EXCITING! I've started to paint. Well, ok, today was just prepping. Gesso-ing, hunting and gathering resources (that can be fun...) and now.....and now a white canvas is staring me down. It's a battle.  Blank stark white canvas vs. Elemental Mish.  Who will win? The canvas, I hear you say? How dare you! Who's side are you on, anyway? tisk tisk.  What would your mother say.  She'd say that i'm nuts, that's what she'd say.  Stop reading that blog! That girl is mental. No, mom, she's ELEMENTAL! duh. 

Alright, my biggest fear (well...not really) has begun.  I'm talking to myself already.  Just me, myself, and I. On my lil blue couch. Not a bad thingy, really, if you think about it.  But then, if you really think about it, it is bad. Why? Because the lil blue couch is just that - little. And metal. Ouch. (go ahead, picture it if you must) hehehe.

The battle continues...